Rolex Farr 40 World Championship Begins

This year the Rolex Farr 40 World Championship will take place at Casa de Campo in the beautiful Dominican Republic.  The event will begin on April 21st and continue through April 24, 2010.   Teams from Australia, Germany, Italy, and the United States are ready to participate in this spectacular yacht race at sea.

Photo Credit:

The Rolex Farr 40 World Championship will draw approximately 40 racing sailboats, all built similar in design, ready to face the challenge ahead. Each crew consists of four professional sailors and five to six amateurs.  As a rule, the yacht must be driven by its amateur owner.  The teams will endure ten challenging races spanning over four days.  It will be the crew’s ability to work together as a team that will set them apart from the other competitors and lead them to victory.

Each team is competing for the ultimate prize, the world championship crown-the World Cup and a coveted Rolex timepiece.  Good luck to all!

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Stumbleupon Tumblr

Speak Your Mind