Watch Repair Shops Are Not Created Equal

CW21 Watch Repair

CW21 Watch Repair

Recently, the American Watchmakers-Clockmakers Institute (AWCI), in cooperation with leading premium Swiss watch brands such as Rolex, Omega, and Breitling have created a new series of certifications for watchmakers.  The “Certified Watchmaker Twenty-first Century” designation, better known as the CW21 certification is the highest and most rigid standard for watchmakers to achieve and maintain.

This new standard of excellence is aimed at determining if a watchmaker possesses the skills and knowledge for servicing luxury watches.  As a certified CW21, a watchmakers is considered to have highest level of skill applicable in the watch industry.   Currently, there are about 130 fully certified CW21 watchmakers in the United States.

With the new CW21 certification in place, luxury watch owners can easily identify whether a watchmaker is qualified with the skills to repair and restore a quality designed timepiece.

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Stumbleupon Tumblr

Speak Your Mind